Coors Light Cold Hard Facts

Kobe Bryant became the fourth player in NBA history to reach 32,000 points, joining Michael Jordan, Karl Malone and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.

Kansas scored 40 points in its loss to Kentucky, its fewest under Bill Self.

Jonas Gray is the first NFL player since 1921 to record four rushing touchdowns in a game he entered with zero career rush TDs.

Aaron Rodgers has thrown 29 straight touchdowns at home without an interception, the longest such streak in NFL history.

The Packers are the first team in NFL history to score at least 28 points in the first half of four consecutive home games.

Cam Newton has thrown an interception in seven straight games, which ties Steve Beuerlein and Jake Delhomme for the longest streak in team history.

Kevin Harvick is just the third driver to win both the Sprint Cup and Nationwide Series championship. He joins Brad Keselowski and Bobby Labonte.

Melvin Gordon set the FBS single-game rushing record with 408 yards on Saturday, surpassing LaDainian Tomlinson, who rushed for 406 yards for TCU in 1999.

Florida State is the first FBS team since UCLA in 2005 to win three games in a season after trailing by at least 15 points in each.

Alabama won its seventh straight game over Mississippi State and has now won 12 of the past 14 over the Bulldogs. The Tide is now 7-4 all-time against the AP No. 1 team.

Alabama WR Amari Cooper is the fifth player in SEC history with 3,000 career receiving yards.

Duke basketball opened the season with back-to-back 100-point games for the first time since the 1991-92 season, and the fourth time in program history.

Clayton Kershaw is the first National League pitcher to win the MVP since Bob Gibson in 1968.

At 23 years old, Mike Trout is the fifth-youngest winner of the MVP and the youngest to win in a unanimous vote.

Clayton Kershaw became the 11th pitcher to win the MVP and Cy Young Award in the same season.

Kentucky is the fourth school to be named AP preseason No. 1 in consecutive seasons, joining UNC (2008-09), UNLV (1990-91) and UCLA (1966-69, 1971-74).

Clayton Kershaw is the sixth pitcher to win three Cy Young Awards in a four-year span.

The Trail Blazers became the first team to score 80 points in the first half since the Warriors scored 84 in 2011.

Tell us what you think!

Take Survey Now » No Thanks »